Me In A Dress

Today while I was out running some erands I swung into a bridal shop to pick up a brides maids dress for my wife.  She has the honor of being in the wedding party for her brothers wedding.  On walking into the bridal store a very nice clerk greeted me and asked if she could help.  Being a bit of a joker I stated that I was there to be be fitted for my dress… okay I was joking.  With a very straight face she said, okay right this way.  I was shoked to say the least.  I informed her that I was joking with her to which she replied that is it common for men to come in an be fitted for dresses.

I don’t claim to live a sheltered life, I just would not have thought it was a common place as this lady informed me that it is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

